in , , ,

Kano Assembly Confirms 17 Out Of 19 Commissioner Nominees For Gov Yusuf

Kano Assembly Confirms 17 Out Of 19 Commissioner Nominees For Gov Yusuf

Gov Yusuf

Gov Abba Yusuf

17 out of the 19 nominations sent to the Kano State House of Assembly for screening by the state Governor, Abba Kabir Yusuf has been approved.

The development was made known during plenary by the speaker, Ismail Falgore on Thursday.

It would be recalled the House Speaker had confirmed the receipt of the letter from the Governor asking the lawmakers to approve his nominations.

Those confirmed include the Deputy Governor, Aminu Abdulsalam, Umar Haruna Doguwa, Abubakar Labaran Yusuf, Ladidi Garko, Yusuf Kofar Mata, Nasiru Sule Garo, and Halilu Dantiye.

Others were Ali Haruna Makoda, Abbas Sani Abbas, Danjuma Mahmud, Adamu Aliyu Kibiya, Safiyanu Hamza, Haruna Isa Dederi, Bashir Ahmed, Musa Shanono, Taju Usman and Muhammad Digwal.

However, it was learnt that Sheikh Tijjani Auwal and Hajiya Aisha Soji, were not confirmed by the lawmakers because both nominees did not appear for screening as they are in Saudi Arabia for a holy pilgrimage.

Following the confirmation, the state Governor is expected to go ahead with assigning portfolios to them and swear them in as members of the state executive council.

Meanwhile, following a motion moved by the majority leader, Alhaji Lawan Hussaini, the House adjourned its sitting to Monday, 17th July 2023.


What do you think?

1.2k Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *